next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DISTANT THUNDER

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I don't feel good. I woke up with a raspy throat and I have been very tired all day. The heat is oppressive and I feel very uninspired. I am trying to decide if I am a) getting sick. b) having an allergy attack because the pool filter is not working well. c) very nastily premenstrual, or d) tired of Rainman making empty promises to clean the barn.

Sorry that last one was not really fair. The jerk stepped on a bee's nest last night and got some really interesting swellings at his lymph clusters. I dosed him with osha tincture but I suspect he was taking on histimines via a wine bottle so the effect was pretty much lost.

It was so hot today that I gave Bun-Bun an ice pack to cool his bunny hutch. He was so cute as he was draped across it. At 10am this morning I could see his ears rocking back and forth as he nearly panted in the heat. I was not wearing contacts or glasses at the time so it was pretty pronounced. I had the fan blowing into the barn from outside because the goats were nearly panting at 8am. I was dripping with sweat when I milked this morning.

So, it is either really hot or I am sick in some way. Or both, maybe, I have a very high tolerance for heat and can usually stay out in the sun for hours on end without feeling to icky. Today even going in the pool was uncomfortable.

Got a lot of work to do, lets hope the thunder brings some cooler air.

written at 9:01 p.m.
July 12, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.