next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TIME OFF?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I got up at 6am today to put 7 gallons of milk on to pasteurize while I went out to milk. I needed to get done so I could go pick up a new Kombucha mushroom (I haven't had one in YEARS) and take A. to be fitted for a violin for the coming school year.

Funny how I get up early and put in a five hour work day even when I am "taking the day off"

A and I had a fine time shopping for her friend's birthday present for the party this Sunday and I got some new and nasty looking professional knives to cut cheese curds with. Keep the 10 inch blades away from my fingers. I don't stay safe around sharp objects. The violin will requre a return trip to pick it up but that will be an excuse to take some more "time off".

Too bad the stove has pots of cultured milk on it. I wanted to feed my baby Kombuchas. They are so cute and funny looking and I just know they are going to make me so much more healthy. I used to use Kombucha tea daily for years.... how did I get so off track?

I am looking forward to another 12+ hour day tomorrow. Fridays have really sucked lately.

written at 9:02 p.m.
August 17, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.