next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TIME IS ON MY SIDE (THIS DAY)

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today was a day of excellent timing. Time was moving with me and not against me which was a genuine pleasure.

I got out of the house this morning with the intention of getting the rest of the running around for the cheeseroom completion out of the way. I got out later than I would have liked but like I said time was on my side today. The restaurant supply was a perfect assemblage of miscellaneous commercial refrigerator parts. My best bud there kept his word and sent me out of the place with three shelves that looked like a match to the ones I have. He also gave me the clips to mount the shelves. Good news too. They fit and the hunt is on for one or two additional shelves. All that and not a dollor changing hands. My guy at the restaurant supply is gooood to me. This is the guy who personally delivered the sink for the cheeseroom complete with a free faucet. From the restaurant supply I headed over to the plumbing supply. No customers in the place so I got my UV bulb without a wait and for five bucks less than the telephone quote. The only catch was no package for the bulb. I had $70 bulb smashing paranoia until I got home with that puppy. I had it wrapped in my jacket for safe keeping.

At this point in my morning I realized that time was really on my side and I made a call to LA to see if she could take a break from her travel prep to have coffee. She was totally game and we planned to meet in an hour. That left me the perfect amount of time to go buy some storage containers for the cheeseroom and make one final search for wool socks. Sock success was accomplished. I found what I believe to be the last pair of wool socks in three counties at Burlington.

The next couple of hours were spent with LA and filled with good conversation, caffeine, sugar, tarot (with the Tower center stage), and some fine looking young men most decoratively placed at the mall. All very motivating.

After all of that time remained on my side when I came down the road to home and I saw Rainman was half way down the road in the other direction leaving me with an hour and a half of quite time at home before he returned with A.

I can't remember the last time I had such an excellent day when I have been basted in hormones and cranking up a hemorrhage.

The times they are a changing.

written at 8:33 p.m.
March 01, 2007

6 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.