next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TIRED RAMBLING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Howling wind is back. I hope this is not the winter we will be having cause I just don't like those nasty windchills.

I am monsterously tired. You will continue to hear this statement until the red tide rolls in and then rolls out again.

Forgive me if you can.

I brought A. home from school early today so we could decorate the xmas tree. It seemed like a good idea when we were going to be busy with the holiday gift making fair this coming weekend. Since that was cancelled we could have waited til the weekend I suppose. It was just something we talked about and I like to be consistent. The tree looks nice but my tiredness took some of the fun out of the process. That and the sore muscles from yesterday and the day befores cheeseroom work. (note to self: limit deep knee bend reps to 5000 in any given week).

I spoke to a friend today who told me there is an outbreak of whooping cough in Sullivan, Ulster, and Green counties. This might explain the illnesses at A's school and the feeling that closing school for a full three weeks might stop it. It is rather sad that all the seasonal activities are not happening. Not that I am complaining about a little less running around but geeze, it is the holiday season and there are some traditional school things that happen.

Gonna get under the big assed comforter on my bed and try to stay warm.

written at 9:09 p.m.
December 07, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.