next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TODAY'S OUTLOOK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, today was not what I expected although I wasn't completely surprised. A. woke up with a fever of 103.2 at 7am this morning. Seems her teacher didn't realize she was wet to her skin all the way up to her neck yesterday. It was in the mid to upper 40s. Poor kid was chilled to the bone. Rainman took her upper clothes off her when he picked her up and put his sweatshirt on her and the heat on high in the car but the damage had been done. Now I know you don't get a cold from being cold but this kid was physically exhuasted from being so damned cold. The good news is her fever went down as the day went on (another reason I suspect the exhaustion of being cold) and she is now sound asleep. I am keeping her home tomorrow to be sure she is OK. Friday is her field trip to an orchard I will be there to see she doesn't get cold again. I got very angry about this happening mostly because it isn't the first time and we are only two months into the school year. Word got to the teacher that A. was out with a fever "from being wet" and I got a call from the teacher around mid-day. She was apologetic but also not claiming full responsiblity. I am appeased but not satisfied.

In other news Rocketman arrives for a visit tomorrow. His mom passed to the otherside Saturday morning and he traveled to his borther's house in NJ and is coming here for a few days. A. is very excited. He is one of the few people I am comfortable with as a houseguest. We should have some good conversation and recreation.

Now on to the important stuff. Remember I metioned I took pictures of all my animal friends, well, I finally uploaded them and here they are for your viewing pleasure (even if you don't give a hoot, I don't care, they make me very happy). So...........

This is Pretty Bird Jack (Jackaroo). He has been seen here before but not since he got his new highrise home which makes him so very happy. Remember a happy bird is a realitively quiet bird.

This fine young dutch bunny is Bunbun. He is a very sophisticated bunny and very sweet. He also seems to have a very large head.

Progress report on the cat. She is about the same size as the bunny now but with a very big attitude. She was chasing a squirrel today that was at least as big a she is. She is an excellent mouse hunter but does not like how voles taste.


Now we get to my hoofed friends. This is Le Petite Chevere (Tiny Girl) and her sister Minnie. They are the two does from Selena's quatruplets. They are now 4 1/2 months old and still full of crazy energy. They can't move to the big barn until Ambition goes home. They are to young to get knocked up.

Just a photo of the herd of goats, or at least the four does that are living in the big barn.


Now why I am including a photo of our guest, Ambition, I am not sure (yes I am) but here he is. Shame there isn't a smell function on computers so you could get a whiff. I just got home from a parent meeting at A's school and the first thing I smelled when I got out of the car was this buck and he is no where near the driveway.


What follows is just crazy. This is the much anticipated shot of Ambition's assets. Impressive for a yearling buck, don't you think? Imagine if human beings were this well endowed. Imagine if human males could give themselves a bl0w job like a buck can. Scarry ain't it?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

With that image burned into your mind I bid you a goodnight.

written at 8:50 p.m.
2004-10-20

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.