next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A FRIEND'S TOUGH TIME

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

This week really has been a waste.

What a shame.

I took A. out for lunch today in an effort to counteract the wasteness of the week. The lunch was very good but when we were done I felt so sleepy I could have passed out right then and there. I only made a big salad for dinner because we were still full from lunch. That was good since I really didn't have energy for preparing a meal.

Still no goat babies. The waiting is really getting to me.

I finally caught up with the Mistress of the Haven this week. I hadn't actually spoken to her in quite a while. We did some telephone tag but never spoke. When I called her Tuesday morning she was very upset. Seems her already nasty husband is screwing another woman and threatening to divorce her. Now divorce sounds wise given the guy gets physically abusive and has a history of cocaine use. The unfortunate thing is The Mistress proclaims she still loves the guy and can't imagine what to do. I strongly suggested a lawyer but I don't know that she will do it. I eneded up going over to her place to drop something off and she was trying to function while her out of work cheating husband was around. She had a doe just kid and her most valuable doe was laboring. Another doe had kidded the day before and was found dead that morning. I helped her with the laboring doe so she could get the kids out. The first one didn't make it. The other two were OK. I think the reason I didn't sleep well that night was because of all that information and stuff. I am still stunned at her circumstances and her bad luck. I don't understand how she can cry that she still loves this guy. I know too much of how he has treated her for the past couple of years.

Sometimes I guess there is nothing to be done to help some folks. She will have to find her way. I offered my help if she needs it, there is nothing more I can do. The whole thing really put my circumstances into perspective and helps me understand that I have too much self respect to ever allow someone to treat me like that.

written at 8:40 p.m.
February 25, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.