next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TRUTH OR LIES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Flippin' hormones.

That is all I have to say about that.

Instead, let's talk about honesty. Shall we?

hon�es�ty

�noun, plural -ties.

1. the quality or fact of being honest; uprightness and fairness.
2. truthfulness, sincerity, or frankness.
3. freedom from deceit or fraud.
4. Botany. a plant, Lunaria annua, of the mustard family, having clusters of purple flowers and semitransparent, satiny pods.
5. Obsolete. chastity.


�Synonyms 1. integrity, probity, rectitude. See honor. 2. candor, veracity.
�Antonyms 1. dishonesty.


I am a big fan of honesty. As a matter of fact I can be honest to a social fault. It gets awkward sometimes but at least folks know what they are getting when they deal with me.

I am currently having a close encounter with dishonesty. Quite honestly I may be making an assumption here. I don't think so though.

First let us look at the facts.

One totaled car on 1/30/07

One claim filed with auto insurance company.

One phone call indicating that a payment would be made in a matter of days (I took the call).

One lapse of time.

Today I find one summary page on line with the insurance company. Said summary page indicates a check was cut on 2/8/07 for th totaled car. That check was to be payment for my generous offer of my old car.

Have I recieved one red cent? No, even when I indicated that A's school status was at dire risk. Two later checks dated 2/13 and 2/15 were admittedly received. Those amounts were for recovery and towing.

May we revisit the concept of honesty here?

In my humble opinion this is not honesty. This withholding of funds. The ever sneaky taking of the mail into another room to sort it out.

Marriages are firmly built on the twin piers of trust and respect.

Without honesty there is no trust.

Just in case I was feeling that there was a chance (I wasn't) we now have this most recent case before us.

It should be fun to hear the explaination for all this. Cause, my dear ones, I will confront and get an explaination/excuse.

Stay tuned.....

written at 3:48 p.m.
February 24, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.