next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TWO MONTHS GONE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

It has been two months since my mother walked off the earth plane.

The preacher who spoke at her funeral sang Amazing Grace at the graveside. I may have mentioned that before. It was appropriate since she was a reluctantly religious woman and of scottish decent on her father's side. I am posting the lyrics in both english and gaelic in her honor tonight

Amazing Grace
Words by John Newton 1779

Amazing Grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found
Was blind, but now I see.

'Twas Grace that taught my heart to fear,
And Grace my fears relieved.
How precious did that Grace appear
The hour I first believed.

Through many dangers, toils, and snares
I have already come.
'Tis Grace hath brought me safe thus far
And Grace will lead me home.

The Lord has promised good to me.
His Word my hope secures.
He will my shield and portion be
As long as life endures.

When we've been there ten thousand years
Bright shining as the sun,
We've no less days to sing God's praise
Than when we'd first begun.

***************************************

A Scots Gaelic Translation


O Miorbhail gr�is! nach br�agh an ce�l;
'S e lorg mi 's mi air chall,
Air seachdran dorch', gun neart, gun tre�ir,
'S a dh'fhosgail s�ilean dall.

'S e gr�s thug e�las dhomh air in' theum;
'S e gr�s thug saors' is s�th;
'S cha cheannaicheadh �r a' chruinne-ch�
Chiad-l� bha fios nam chr�dh'.

Tro iomadh cunnart's trioblaid chruaidh
Thug E gu s�bhailt mi.
An gr�s a shaor bhon bh�s le buaidh
Chan fh�g's cha tr�ig gu s�or.

San dachaigh bhuan gun uair gun t�m,
'S deich m�le bliadhn' mar l�,
Cha sguir an ce�l's chan fh�s iad sg�th
A'seiinn a chaoidh mun ghr�s.

***BLESSED BE***

written at 8:47 p.m.
February 13, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.