next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

UNDER

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, I just crawled out from under the piles of papers and miscellaneous shit that was all over the dining room. All that shit had formerly been sitting all over my desk. Right now my desk is very very neat and tidy. It is a beautiful sight in it's neatness and multicolored glowing fairy light goodness.

It won't last.

It never does.

Every year or so my desk gets an overhaul. This latest one was inspired by my trip with K. to 1kea yesterday. I didn't buy much really. One of my main thoughts though was to organize the desk space. So today for the entire time A. was at school and then again until dinner I sorted and tossed and filed and dusted and organized. So, for this evening, I get to sit a bright and tidy desk as I type this and listen to the cold wind howl.

Fucking blowers on the woodstove just quit. Is that a charmer or what? Yeah, 20mph winds and single digit temps tonight and no blowers on the stove. WTF?!?

The trip to 1kea was fun. Perfect day for it too. Grey and wet and generally a day to stay in and explore colors and patterns. K. made a grand attempt at filling the entire bed of my truck and just about pulled it off. The shelving for her new store was the bulk of it. And the double chaise/couch that was in the "as is" sale room. We stuffed the back seat of the truck too. I had a sliver of back window to work with for the drive back.

So, that is it. I am off to put on my wool union suit and crawl under 40lbs of covers. I shall awaken again in April.

written at 9:02 p.m.
January 16, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.