next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

UNDER A BLANKET

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I'm in one of my hormonal funks with a hefty dose of winter on top. This is a most depressing combination. I can't remember the last time the sun was out for more than a few minutes and the stars have been behind a blanket of cloud for many a night. Rumor has it that the temperature will drop and the sky will clear. A compromise but one that will have my bone marrow rattling and shivering. The goat 4-H group that A. is a member of has a sleigh riding outing planned for this Sunday. I imagine it will be cold enough but will we have snow or ice to sled on? Will bones be broken? Stay tuned for the body count.

I have been moping around the house in a state of profound antipathy. I have tried to get inspired by playing with photos on the computer but the fact that my paint shop is a trial version makes me depressed. Most things have tremendous potential to depress me right now.

Need to shut up about depression.

I was going to write some other stuff but I don't feel I will be able to do more than make simple sentences that convey very little truth so I will wait until the fog lifts.

Tomorrow will probably be a snow day since we have nearly six inches already and it is not supposed to become freezing rain util after midnight. More ice to coat the trees and whatever else is outside. Looks nice but is a pain in many ways.

I am off to read and sleep. Goodnight.

written at 8:37 p.m.
January 11, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.