next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

UNRAINY SATURDAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

New development for the little buck with the two broken legs. Overnight his one splint loosened and slipped a bit so I had no choice but to take it off this morning. His leg is swollen and obviously infected. It looks like the splint chaffed his leg when it slipped. I have given him two doses of penicillin and I cleaned the skin with peroxide and tea tree oil. I feel so frustrated with this whole situation. I don't know if he can get better. If he does get better do I just send him off to the butcher after all the effort to fix him? Do I keep him as a wether (neutered male) as The Mistress implied I should when we spoke the other day? This is all so hard.

It was supposed to rain today but it didn't. I got some great stuff at a yard sale this morning. A bread machine, a cordless drill, and an extra large kennel, all for $38. Not bad.

Spent the afternoon in the bottom pasture with the goats. Very calming.

Very much want to go finish the book I have been reading and only moderately enjoying. Maybe the movie is better, Cold Mountain is the book. Has anyone seen the movie? The book has nearly no dialoug which I find unnatural.

Maybe the last chapter will prove redeeming.

written at 9:00 p.m.
May 07, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.