next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

UNWELCOME ADVANCES AND RETREATS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So Jake seems to think that Luna, my small sweetest doe is the flavor of the day. She wanted nothing to do with him at 5:30 this morning and kept Maaaing at me as if I would stop his unwanted advances. Poor girl ran out of the barn into the dark and he followed.

I will have to post a picture of the big black beast at some point. He is quite impressive and at two years old not full grown (gasp).

In other news I am pondering the next step in regards to Rainman. He has been home for two weeks and is doing less around the place than he was when he was drunk/hungover. Not helpful and very annoying. He is not doing anything he talked about on the phone while he was in rehab nor is he doing the basic stuff he should be doing to continue he recovery program. A. has been behaving in a very clingy way with me which implies she is feeling insecure. That may have started with a visit on Saturday night from my friend who cut my goat's hooves. Then that fellow's wife was going to drive A. to school yesterday but their baby was up all night. I wonder if being around healthy helpful people knocks A's world out of balance because it emphasizes the flaws in her home.

Well, I have to do laundry to get the stink out of the clothes I wore when Jake came over. Not that there wouldn't be a huge pile of laundry to do anyway.....

written at 9:16 a.m.
October 18, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.