next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

VALIDATION!

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Ok. I am done with the air freshener. Thanks for putting up with the need to define a few boundries yesterday.

Now, all together, give me a big hearty Whoot. I got to the county clerk's office today and got the DBA. Painless overall although I really hate driving in the King's town. Obviously the King's troops wandered in circles for at least a fortnight before finally falling down exhausted. I can drive in NYC without a problem even hating the crowded conditions. This little catskill city where my county government does business just makes me crazy. The business went so swimmingly that I had time to wander over to the retail strip to S@m's club and got that out of the way. I really prefer to shop at that store anyway. Much less crowded than the one in the other direction. I am not off the hook for traveling to Malltown tomorrow. I still need to get the UV light from the plumbing supply and hang with my buds at the restaurant supply. Oh, and I need that little bag of eyeballs too. The eyeballs are not happy.

What a smooth seque to hormones. Let's, for a moment visit the miseries of perimenopause. This time we shall examine the profound lack of lacrimal fluid in the perimenopausal woman. This affliction is worsened during the premenstrual phase of the cycle causing the contact lenses to cloud and adhere to the innocent eyeball of the victim. This causes major problems for the operators of heavy machinery and food service employees who regularly use sharp knives and hot griddles.

I want you all to know I got through the state police spot check on the shortest highway in the country today without a hitch. I am amazed I was not signaled to pull to the shoulder for sobriety checks given how squinty and bloodshot my eyes where at that point.

Bottom line is though. I hate wearing glasses! No peripheral vision in my opinion. Besides have you every tried to keep a pair of corrective lenses sitting on your nose while redirecting a 140 pound goat with you arm wrapped around her neck.

I didn't think so. Take my word for it. You do not want to wear glasses in a goat barn unless you really really have to.

My I am in a rambling mood this afternoon..... I think I will ramble out to the barn while the rice cooks. I made a big pot of veggie chili yesterday and I am one hungry premenstrual perimenopausal bitchin' witchin' woman with a new DBA under her belt.

written at 4:31 p.m.
February 28, 2007

5 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.