next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

VARIABLE DIAGNOSIS'

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Spring break didn't end today like it was broadcast to. A. was all ready to get into Rainman's car to go to school when she turned around and came back in the house.

A. had a terrible time getting to sleep last night. I don't know how much was the time change, how much was the fact that I sold the third of our three doe kids, and how much was just overall tiredness from many playdates. Simply put the kid was a mess last night. Getting up this morning was a big mistake.

After a couple of hours in bed the kid seemed much better so I think tiredness was the underlying force. I did my catch up work around her and was spared a day with Rainman home and potenially in my face.

Rumor has it spring will be here tomorrow and the next day. I very much hope to clean up the front gardens, at least the ones right at the house. It all may still be too soggy but, maybe.

I had a bit of scare with Sprinkles last night. She was shivering and it wasn't all that cold out. I took her temp and it was .1 degree short of an official fever. This morning and this evening her temp was fine and she is behaving fine. I suspect the wormwood I was giving as part of our herbal routine killed a large amount of worms and she was feeling really yucky because of it. I will keep a close eye on her over the next couple of days to be sure. Just a quick update on Luna. She is milking a gallon a day consistantly but her udder is still looking lopsided and is gnarly on one side. She is healthy in all other respects so I can't ask for much more. I hope her udder will improve as the season progresses. A GALLON A DAY! Imagine, the vet would have happily put her down long before she was even bred.

written at 8:51 p.m.
April 04, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.