next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

VIBRATIONS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I didn't think I had anything to say until Monday at the earliest but I was wrong.

You see I got me some inspiring e-mail. All the way from England. Hadn't heard from the guy in a good long time but I opened my email tonight and had to laugh. Seems the ever horny scorpio has four female undergrads renting the upper floor of his place and he just had to mention it. That and the home improvements he is doing. And a new girlfriend. It is all OK, he is an ocean away and years ago. It is just nice to connect with someone that I had connected very well with once upon a time.

First love is a funny thing. For most people it seems to be either something to forget and never ever mention again or for a few it is something to be cherished as a special period of discovery. There was some conncetion that happened between Elio and myself that just was very honest. I was happily flawed and a bit crazy and he was hopelessly horny and creative. We fit together in an odd way. Too bad he was two years older and he went off to college when I was sixteen. That and the fact that I am not jewish. At that age parental (even step-parents) have alot of say in who is OK and who isn't. We didn't stop seeing each other even though he was off in Illinois for college. We got together when he was home on breaks and when he graduated and was working in NYC as a fashion photographer we stayed in touch. We even ran into each other on fifth avenue totally unexpectedly (big crowded city, isn't it). I don't know that anything can ever be again between us but I do know that whatever was there is still somehow important. I can imagine staying in touch on and off throughout our lives and comparing notes and having a good laugh.

It is nice to hear the vibration of the laughter that has been and can be.

written at 8:58 p.m.
2004-12-19

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.