next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

VIRAL GRUMPINESS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Rather than stray from the Rainman theme I think I will dwell on it for now.

Rainman went to the doctor yesterday because he hasn't been feeling well. He came home with a diagnosis of a virus. My personal philosophy about his illness was if he didn't come home with a diagnosis of pneumonia he could go screw. Now I know that isn't very generous of me but I am seriously at a point where I give what I get. Although I do believe if I were diagnosed with pneumonia I would still be doing all the day to day tasks without so much as a "need a hand with that" from Rainman.

Apparently he also had a high blood pressure reading to the tune of 140/100. That is not healthy at all. This happened once before and he totally denied the event which I imagine is how he will handle this repeat performance. I mentioned to him a BP reading like that could cause quite a headache but he sneered at theat possibility.

He didn't go to an AA meeting yesterday like he claimed he would yesterday morning. Too sick with the virus I guess.

I spent yesterday undecorating the xmas tree. Seemed to me there has been enough false festivity for the current period. I want my house back to normal so I can keep it marginally clean.

Well, two hour delay this morning so I guess I should get A. up soon so she can get ready for school.

written at 8:00 a.m.
January 05, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.