next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WAKING DREAMS OF SPRING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

After the easter egg hunt this morning which was attended by A., myself, Rainman, and at least one goat kid, I wanted to crawl back into bed. I was up way too late last night and got up way too early this morning. Someone had to fill the eggs and hide them though. A. was so excited to go out and see what the bunny left in the gardens.

I actually did lay down for a couple of hours from around noon til two. I just didn't want to force myself to remain upright any longer. It helped a little but right now I am so very ready to crash.

The best part of the day for me after the egg hunt was seeing a weather report that claims we will be feeling sixty-three degree temps mid-week. I feel all woozy just thinking about it. Now that some of the snow has melted we actually saw some plant sprouts coming up. The sedum is peeking out and the phlox looks like it wants to wake up too. The lilacs are showing buds and the pussy willow has finally opened. The fruit trees have buds too.

Ah, spring.

written at 8:41 p.m.
March 27, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.