next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WALTZING WITH A BAT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Had a meeting tonight about the competition at the farmer's market. Amounted to maintaining the current situation with a moritorium on future direct competition until a market board is put in place. Now, for those of you who may be paying close attention to this narrative, a market board should have already been in place to avoid this situation to start with. I am not going to go there because I just wrote an email to my friend who bakes for the market covering all that and I felt my blood pressure rise and my tolerance lower in alarming degrees.

I don't think my magickal efforts are done with this issue. A bat crashed into my windshield on the way home. Not sure how to interpert that one. In eastern symbolism the bat represents good fortune and longevity. Did my relationship with this market commit suicide in persuit of a meal? Or a more western interpertaion perhaps. My relationship with the night and the subconcious may be colliding with me. Ironically when I was leaving the building the meeting was held in I exited through a back door that was rather dark and a person who is part of the offending stand followed me saying "you can blaze a path". I made a remark about having excellent night vision. She seemed uncomfortable and unsure how to proceed.

If I had more energy to direct toward this situation I could do some severe education/damage depending on ones perspective.

Like I said to my baking sister, Grrrrrr.

written at 9:48 p.m.
2004-08-09

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.