next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WARM EARTH

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

My limbs are filled with cement. My face is a rose red hue not sighted since last summer. I could easily flow off my desk chair to the floor and puddle serenely on the rug.

IT IS SPRING!

It was well over seventy degrees today and that felt pretty darned hot after the cold wet weather that has been hanging over the northeast for at least forever. The sun was shining. The apricot blossoms are opening. I raked the last two gardens and fed the plants in the front door gardens then put down new mulch.

I am that good tired that comes from accomplishment.

It is supposed to be eighty the next couple of days. Shit, I may try to open the pool if it really happens. Well, maybe play in a sprinkler.

Oh, did I mention a pair of bluebirds were busy carrying nest materials to our backyard bluebird box? Beautiful little creatures.

Too tired to complete any more sentences. I hope the sun is sunny where you are.

written at 8:52 p.m.
2004-04-17

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.