next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A WARM FUZZY NEW YEAR

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I just came in from a lovely couple of hours just sitting and walking around the goat pasture. With the goats of course. It was a balmy 45 degrees while the sun was at it's highest point and just a pleasure to sit and enjoy my warm fuzzy girls. Selena must have gotten something funny in the hay because this morning her tail was a mess. Spending those couple of hours gave me the opportunity to watch her browse, poop normally, and chew her cud. One of my most interesting goats is just fine. The abscess on Luna's udder opened and is draining. The deed is done so if it is the infectious type I can't turn back time and make it not open. Really the only risk of infection being spread is Chevre's raw skin where she has been scratching and biting herself from the lice. Luna is behaving just fine and stood next to me while I sat on a felled tree for the longest time resting her chest on my thigh and chewing her cud with intervals of putting her nose an inch from mine and looking longingly into my eyes with her golden rectangularly pupiled eyes. That was a seriously long sentence. Must think through my sentence structure. In the year 2040....... A. is still out in the barn with the goats. She was feeding them peanuts and making them crazy. The buck was very rude and actually bit her. He will get some manners if he is haning arond here. She just loves those animals. She also followed the cat up a huge fallen tree that is leaning against another tree. It is quite a spot and allows her to sit 20 feet above the forest floor.

I am sitting here having my little bit of champagne now. I can't sleep if I have it at night. Today has been a very peaceful end of 2006 (with the exception of the brew for the private entry) and I hope 2007 is the magical year when a true deep change does take place.

Happy New Year to all my wonderful pixelated friends.

written at 3:07 p.m.
December 31, 2006

4 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.