next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WARM WIND

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Mmmmm, that last entry was pretty not gracious. Very to the point though, don't you think? Both Summergale and Cccerberus had good points in that the person who was so fickle in her sale of the milking machine will hopefully gain the insight of full karmic retribution at some point and I will be spared the bad vibes of a machine thats aquisition would have caused so much stress. The Mistress has assured me she will be able to locate another and hopefully it will be a better machine at a better price. The Mistress does alot of auctions and just knows a zillion goat farmers, so I have hope.

On the good side, Luna's teat blockage is gone so it is not such a miserable struggle to milk her anymore. My right arm has been waking me up at night but I have been doing streaches and I really should be putting ice on it. I should also resume taking Rhus Tox. This is a difficult time of year with the combination of milking and gardening. Raking out the gardens really caused some elbow pain and I have several more gardens to rake. The thing that is so challenging about the tendonitis is that it is a tendon problem. Soft tissue is easier to heal. I am seriously considering transplanting nettles from the river and using regular stings to help the problem. It worked great once before on my hand.

It was HOT today. Wow, what a shock to the system. If it wasn't for the wind it would have be impossibly uncomfortable. Milking the goats was a trip. Try grabbing a 103 degree animal on a hot day, yikes.

So many plants are blooming and growing now that it is warm. Flowers and leaves, grass and weeds are all reaching for the sky. The birds sing at dawn and the peepers serenade the night.

I love spring.

written at 8:41 p.m.
April 20, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.