next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WASTING TIME

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Baby it's cold outside.

Well, not that cold. It just seems really cold because it was at least twenty degrees colder today as compared to yesterday. A cold front came through. This front was complete with thunder, hail, and horrific winds. The wind actually blew a mobile home about ten feet off it's foundation and blew a small barn completely away. Fortunately nothing here was blown away except for A's little basketball hoop. The wind did blow like hell though and the lights flickered until I thought I would be sitting in the dark for days.

That gave a bunch of people something to be thankful for. Only stuff got blown away, not people.

I was in such a zone today. I just couldn't get motivated. We were supposed to see friends and then they (what is wrong with them?) decided to check out the black friday sales. They got home late so we only got together for a little while. The sad thing is it took me until after one o'clock to even get out of the house to buy strawberries for our last batch of homemade ice cream. Then, when we got back I was too lazy to freeze the ice cream. Now I will have to do it in the morning.

Procrastination makes stuff hang around longer. In this case, that is not good.

What an awesome and inspirational entry.

I am off to finish the crappy novel I am reading.

TTFN

written at 8:55 p.m.
2004-11-26

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.