next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WATER IS RISING, MAYBE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The rain stopped long enough to get a bit busy.

Took A. out and got her a new bike. She got the no training wheels thing and promptly blew out her back tire skidding out on the driveway.

Took short bike ride with A. to help build her confidence with the new GINORMOUS 20" bike. Much bitching and moaning was done about coming back up the hill that was so fun to go down. I suggested that if the bike was such a problem perhaps we should return it...... response a resounding "NO"

Went into town to get insecticidal soap because I want roses this year and the fucking aphids are having way too much fun at my roses expense. While we were out I also replaced two deck flower boxes out of the many that were broken last year (I won't talk about how they got broken right now. Some of you may be able to figure it out) and got some potting soil to fill said boxes. Also picked up a bag of alfalfa pellets for those dang goats (calcium/phosphorus balance in the diet ya know)

Oh, and picked up one bottle of white wine which I am currently working on with focus.

When we got home I removed 200# of potting soil and 50# alfalfa pellets from back of car. Struts sighed with relief. I mixed the new potting soil with the old stuff and filled the boxes so I can plant flowers tomorrow (cause I gotta give myself a mother's day present in case no one else does.... I know A. will... but ya know...).

Sat down on deck with glass of white wine and the clouds moved in and the wind cranked up and here I sit talking to my "imaginary" friends.

Looks like it may rain a bit more. Got two inches on Thursday night.

written at 4:46 p.m.
May 13, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.