next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WEIGHING IN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So is anyone else finding the wonderful host here at Diaryland to be running a bit SLOW? I cruise through the web at a comfortable pace on my cable modem until I come to this cozy place to read what my cyberfriends are up to. I just tried to look at my own diary and all I got was the template, no entry.

Very frustrating when I have been running like a top for two weeks and would like nothing more than a few warm fuzzy moments catching up with you diarylanders.

Catching up, now there is a concept. I have been chasing my own tail for a good long time now and I get no enjoyment out of it. Now if I watch a cat chase her own tail I laugh like hell, she obviously is having fun. Me, not so funny. More like cranky on crank, to be honest. gotta admit it keeps the weight off though. No time for eating. I got all guilty today when in a fit of hormonal madness I had TWO candies. I rarely eat candy much less two sweets in one day. I don't subscribe to the culture's obsession with weight and appearance but I did get a little funny about the chocolate. I actually INDULGED in something. Folks around me envy my lack of extra baggage. They have no idea that I am running like the energizer bunny most of the time and I just have the genetics to stay fairly slim. Don't make me feel funny about it, OK. I have two friends who are always either complaining about being heavy or going to weight watchers or a combination of both. They both swear they are treated "differently" because they are "overweight". Maybe this is true. Maybe they are at a healthy weight for them. And geeze, don't treat me "differently" because I am not wearing the same size j(g)eans.

Sorry, I have no clue where that came from. Just tired and overwhelmed and doing some stange free association.

Self-perspective is a funny thing. Hard to have a healthy one when running in circles. Lack of sleep from howling coyotes and rampant fire whistles doesn't help.

Better shut up while I still have a slight grip.

written at 8:46 p.m.
2004-04-22

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.