next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHEEZY THE NEW DWARF

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I ended up at the doctor's office yesterday. Couldn't breath for all the wheezing and coughed up some really ugly stuff. Bronchitis. I knew that but in this version of reality one must get an expert to state what the problem is. In this case antibiotics make sense. It was that or suffocate. It is amazing how quickly some antibiotics work. So far no wheezing today. I am just bone tired.

The tiredness didn't stop me from getting the salad greens planted. Nothing like being a month late. I also had to put the drip lines down on the parts of the garden that are planted. Amazing that it was cloudy with periods of rain for a week but the tomatoes were wilting today.

I finally found a milking machine at the right price. It will be shipped out of Michigan on Tuesday. I hope to be milking with it next week this time. I imagine the goats will have some very strong opinions about this change in our routine.

My good friend Pucci had to fly out to the Dominican Republic yesterday because her dad had a stroke. It looks as if he won't make it. A very sad thing, he is only 69. Her daughter Rocky came home from school with A. yesterday so her dad could finish his work day. It also distracted her from her mom's absence. Sometimes I don't know what is worse, being far from the difficult stuff and having to travel at a moments notice or dealing with the day to day stress.

I want everyone to know how proud I am of New York state. They have decided it is a bad idea for NYS medicaid to pay for prescriptions for V1agra for level 3 sex offenders. I am stunned by the revelation that certified creeps were getting meds to make them creepier.

Happy memorial day. Strange thing to say given the puprose of the holiday. Did you know that memorial day was lobbied for by mother's wanting to prevent other mother's from losing their sons? Got a bit twisted around once it got dosed with patriotism.

written at 4:00 p.m.
May 28, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.