next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHO DAT?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So does anyone know who a "blocked referrer" might be? Can you block your server info like you can block caller ID? Strange thoughts in a creepy world. I had not seen this entity in my stats until very recently and it just strikes me strange.

As for the rest of you, hows it hangin'?

I spoke with my friend L. today. She assures me there is a way to convince the state that they are assholes about their dairy regulations. Seems that the folks in charge haven't been thinking too clearly. Can't expect small farmers to reside in your state if you regulate them out of existence, now can you? She has found a small producer who has recently been certified as AOK with the state and she has done it with "reasonable" alterations to her operation. We shall see. I am skeptical about how much government can be made to change within my lifetime but then again I KNOW for a fact that L. is a political dynamo. She is going to rattle the pots and pans at the govener's mansion and bring along some friends for the party. The state wine producers are on board to join in the arguement for artisan cheeses.

I almost feel like it will all work out when I talk with L. That girl rocks when it comes to moving through the halls of authority.

The Mistress of the Haven is a very skeptical girl. She does not believe that change is possible in the rules so she thinks the only way is to lick the behinds of the powers that be. Gotta get that girl to see the light (or at least wait long enough to make an educated decision).

Grrrr. This whole thing is a pain in the rump. Part of me would be more than happy to just give the whole thing up and move on. Problem is moving on is not an easy thing in my boots. How many jobs can I get that allow me to change dressings on my mothers stage three decubitus ulcers as needed? Or how much brain power do I have to spare after I have run the household, make major medical and nutritional decisions for my mom, guide my child along the road of kidhood, tolerate (at best) a husband who is clueless about how to live, and generally run out of hours in the day?

Sorry, starting to run off on one of my "poor me" tirades. Not that I don't feel justified or anything, I just can't stand that shit. I would much rather go off and digest the whole mess rather than spew it in your faces.

Again, Grrrrr....

written at 8:30 p.m.
2004-09-02

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.