next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WIDE GOATS.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Well, I accomplished part of the plan. I am including some pictures in this entry. Just not all the pictures I intended.

Yesterday A. and I sat with the goats for a while while Rainman partially cleaned the barn (with any luck it will all get done soon). I had my camera with me and I just couldn't resist a couple of shots to demonstrate the very fashionable and side popping pregnant look that is so in this year in the barn.

First we have Sprinkles who this picture really doesn't do justice to. She is more round than the photo implies. She would like nothing more than to recline in the barn until March 15th at which point those darned kids will come out.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Selena is sporting the sideways tire look this year, like most years. She is a rather narrow goat normally and seems a bit puzzled by the obstruction of her view over her shoulder.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


I am including Luna just because I think she is cute. she doesn't flaunt her pregnancy the way the others do. She just gets thicker overall and grunts occassionaly.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

I always find it relaxing to sit with the goats and many times it can be quite amusing. Rainbow was rearing up on her back hooves and challenging A. yesterday. I don't know what got into her. The funny thing is A. is totally unimpressed by that behaviour even though the animal towers over her when up on two feet. I tried to get a picture of Chevre standing on a fallen tree but every time I turned the camera toward her she hopped down.

The rest of the intended pictures are coming. I got distracted by taking some shots for ebay listings today (nothing thrilling unless you have a baby wearing cloth diapers and need covers). I hope to get to the rest of the stuff I meant to put here very soon.

Off to dream land. I am trying to bore the snot factory to death by sleeping as much as possible.

written at 9:23 p.m.
February 22, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.