next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WIND SHIFT.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Im still trying to get sorted out after the week of no routine. I got the laundry done today and cleaned the debris so we can walk through the house safely again. Yesterday I made two more wheels of cheddar and this morning I waxed five wheels that were dry enough. The little fridge is full now. I measured the back barn door and will get the lumber to build a new one tomorrow. Rainman put up a portion of the fence for the new pasture(shocking ain't it?)

We had a beautiful warm day for Holloween and the wind blew in last night and now it is getting cold out. I don't know if we will see sixty degrees again. The air feels and smells like winter tonight. I am focused on outside projects before winter starts throwing that nasty white stuff down at us. I have too many projects and must prioritize. The barn door is a must along with the fence. The wood shed is falling apart but until the doelings are out of there who knows what can really be done about it. Two cord of firewood is piled next to the house. That needs to be moved somewhere. The barn needs to be cleaned out thus creating another compost pile. The yard needs a general cleaning up but until the lawn tractor returns from the shop that is on hold.

Yikes, I got tried just typing all that.

I forgot the veggie garden clean up.

I feel sore and very tired now.

Meanwhile I still want to perk up the inside of the house since I know I will be spending more time than I like in here in a matter of weeks. The futon could use a new cover and new curtins in the living room and dining room would be very cool.

And when I am not doing all that and the usual stuff, I am reading about winemaking. I want to make dandilion wine in the spring and peach wine next summer.

I want to try too much stuff.

Better rest.

written at 8:30 p.m.
2004-11-01

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.