next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE WORD OF THE DAY IS....

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I must say it feels good to have gotten a bit of sleep. This morning was a challenge since Rainman had said he would set his alarm to wake A. for school when I mentioned I felt I would be in the barn too long this morning. When I came in from the barn at seven-fifteen no one was up and moving. I banged on Rainmans door and got A. up for school. He didn't even have the decency to appologize to A. or me for the slip up.
I have been working hard to save Luna's udder. She is so swollen and lopsided that I can barely get any milk out of her. I am milking her three times a day and massaging peppermint oil into her udder in the hopes she will recover to some degree. It is taking alot of time and arm effort on my part and she is standing very nicely for me while I do all this. She is a first timer so I am surprised at her cooperation. She did nearly pull my hat off as I was milking one side of her udder tonight, silly girl. Hand feeding seven very rambuctious kids is no small task too. I moved the kids to the landing by the front door today in anticipation of moving them to the kid barn. They came in all wet and cold and are going to go out dry and well fed.

I will post pictures of the gang of kids as soon as things settle down a bit. We are expecting many excited visitors to our new arrivals and will be taking a couple of kids to visit a nursing home on Sunday. The word of the day is BUSY.

written at 8:12 p.m.
March 03, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.