next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A WORK OUT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So picture this. I am finishing milking Luna when Selena decides she is finished with her dinner and she would like to get off the milking stand. I call A. to put her back into the barn proper. I never looked too close at A. when she came in I just asked her to put Selena in.

Well, all hell broke loose because A. had a granola bar. She put it on top of the grain can right outside the gate she needed to send Selena through. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out that Selena decided the granola bar was much more attractive than returning to her buddies in the barn. Then Minnie figured she was missing something and wanted a sniff and taste, then Chevre thought getting a bit of Luna's grain would be nice and I had to stop milking and wrestle Selena and Minne back in and I grabbed Chevre's collor and got her back in but not before Rainbow slipped past me while I was once again pushing Minnie back in. I put Rainbow back in and slammed the gate. I did alot of growling and yelling and for good measure I kicked the gate a few times.

Please picture this with this in mind. I am 5'5" and weigh around 115lbs. The goats weigh between 120 and 150lbs (Sprinkles did not participate, she weighs 170lbs).

I am very tired and my voice is all raspy. A. has been instructed not to leave yummies where a goat can get it when she is moving them around. Grrrrr.

The big shocker is that the pail of milk I left on the floor when this all began didn't get knocked over. Amazing.

That was the end of the day. My work out began earlier in the day with raking, mowing and weed wacking. I shouldn't have done the first and thrid things because they raise hell with my arms but somebody has to do it. Given the way the day ended I guess that was the warm up.

It gonna rain some more. My arms will be pleased.

written at 8:41 p.m.
April 29, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.