next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

YESTERDAY REVISITED

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Last night was not a time for recording the day. I was feeling a bit worn out after a day of running errands and then working with A's class at the farm (the one that is part of the third grade curriculum). When we got home I called and left a voicemail requesting that my cheeseroom be inspected for license. I am not sure if I am pissed or relieved that Dave didn't answer his phone. Probably more pissed because if he doesn't call me back today I will call him again first thing tomorrow morning. I want this inspection behind me.

I could have really done without more snow. It must have turned to rain or sleet at some point during the night because it was damp and crunchy this morning. I also made the interesting discovery that it is a long and slippery walk from the hay barn to the goat barn because when the paths from place to place were done with the snowblower Rainman neglected to make a direct path from hay to goats. So I got to carry a fifty pound bale of alfalfa the long way to the barn this morning. In the dark. Will need to correct that situation. I also have to go get the snow out of the newspaper box. The newspaper came in very wet this morning.

When Rainman decides he has been snubbed he goes into a shitty phase. That is where things are at. He didn't even carry in firewood last night even though it is in the rack on the front porch. I stacked that rack on Friday morning when it looked like the snow was gonna be a big one. The mound of firewood by the driveway is now under a blanket of heavy frozen snow so the stuff on the porch is easy. So before going to the barn I brought up two pieces of wood for the stove. Now I have to go grab a couple more cause it will get chilly in here if I don't. Rainman is driving A. to school right now. He is off from work today so I will be in the cheeseroom doing finishing touches and recleaning so I feel confident about inspection. That can also be done with the radio blasting so I can feel like I am alone and undisturbed. Of course I can also talk with friends on the phone while I am doing the cheeseroom. No need to be trouble by a middle aged man who behaves like a twelve year old.

I will have to keep the phone close today since I hope to have an inspection date ASAP. If all else fails I could go buy the rest of the lumber for A's aquarium table. I did give Dave both the home number and my cell.

written at 8:30 a.m.
March 20, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.