next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EMAIL FROM A "POET"

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am sooooooo angry with feeling like shit that I feel like stepped in shit - uuuugghhhh! If I could just get through a night without waking up feeling like some one is using a voodoo doll pin on the back of my throat, I would just purr like a kitten.

Rainman left me an email today. A paragraph about how much he wants "our" life back. A poem too, yes a poem. How can anyone take a poem written by a fiction writer seriously? I am very tempted to cut and paste it right here. Not to really save it or anything, I sent it to the deleted folder as soon as I read it. I would put it here partially as a betrayal of trust - that would be fair after he has lied to me for years. I would also do it to set an example of how much violin music can be generated by the guilty party in a decayed relationship. Maybe someone would read this and realize the roses and promises will wilt in a matter of days no matter how sweet the presenter seemed at the time.

Oh, I forgot to mention that Rainman's note mentioned something about wanting to have a nice valentines day or trying to make things better for valentines day. With him change is always something in the future, something that is tried but never accomplished.

As Yoda once said, "There is no try. Do or do not..."

Well, here it is. I just couldn't stop my mouse from clicking it over hear.

FOR JOYCE

I watch you, always

When you�re not looking

I watch you.

You look, and I avert my eyes

You look away

And the watcher returns

�What have I done� he thinks.

I love you, so I watch you

I watch you when you talk to our child

And I admire you

I watch you on the phone

And I respect you

I watch you getting dressed

And I want you

I watch you

Watching me the same way,

Or so I hope.

And I love you.

God, how I love you

What have I done

To this love?

How can I undo what�s been done?

Can I make you love me again?

Can we be �Us� again?

This is my one goal,

My obsession

I was lost in a miasma of sorrow

I just want my wife back

I want my hand on your knee

In the car without worry

That you might not like it

My lips on yours, without tension.

My body entwined with yours

The Magick we had

Without thought.

I want the future

Without the past

I want YOU again

Like when it hurt to be away

from you

For even a moment.

I want you back,

I hope you want me.

I hope.

I guess he doesn't realize that when I look at him I am looking for signs of inebriation. I am only somewhat disturbed by his blantant statements of not knowing what went wrong. I know he is in la-la land much of the time but shit he is male. Shouldn't the fact that we haven't made love in over a year make an impression. I already know anything I say goes in one ear and out the other, jeeze. He says he wants the future without the past. Well, honey, I am changing rapidly. What is new with you?

I could beat this into the ground but I need to sleep and get rid of ole' captain trips.

Good night.

written at 8:06 p.m.
2002-02-04

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.