next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHAT DAY IS IT?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHAT DAY IS IT?

I could have sworn it is the merry month of May. Did I miss something? I feel like I slept through the year and it is now March of 2003. Fucking cold outside for May. Photos of dead tomato plants in the newspaper. It snowed around here on Saturday. It is not May. I don't care what anyone says.

I got to go to school with A. yesterday. The phone rang at 6:45am. It was A's teacher saying she didn't feel well and would I be so kind as to go to school for the morning and help her assistant. Spending four hours with ten preschoolers really does put a single preschool situation into perspective. Actually it was fun. The Waldorf school environment helps alot. It is very freeform and organic.

It was nice to spend time in A's world. Poor kid has to work to get my attention most of the time because I have four zillion things to do.

Who out there is familiar with the story of the boy who cried wolf?? How many times have we heard about heightened alerts for terrorist attacks? Think there is a lesson to be learned here? The government is making sure they can say they were on top of the situation should anything else nasty happen. This is especially true given the press coverage of the government have knowlege of 9/11 preperation last summer. I can't stand government.

I did some list making today in an effort to get ready for a yard sale. I had to do something positive after my palm sander quit on me this morning. I cannot build adirondack chairs out of cedar without alot of sanding and I ain't doin' it by hand. I wouldn't get done until mid 2005. Shit. I am supposed to have at least one chair ready for the yard sale. A test market so to speak. Maybe the dwarf in charge of power tools will provide me with a new one...

Ooops. I did not mention dwarves. Nope, I don't know a damned thing about the little creatures.

I am just rambling on here, does it show?

Well, I better update my virus scan before something nasty comes my way. I am a bit paranoid about my ISP. Never know what they will try next.

written at 8:56 p.m.
2002-05-21

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.