next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHO'S ON FIRST...

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHO'S ON FIRST.....

Remember that old Abbott and Costello routine about who is on first base. Silly but very telling. I get about half an hour into today and I felt very much like I had been run around the bases and kicked by the short stop.

I had actually become backlogged for today last night. Rainman, in his infinite wisdom, had arranged to have firewood delivered tomorrow. The weather for tomorrow rivals that of Noah's boat ride. Bad day to have firewood delivered. I informed Rainman of the weather and he was supposed to have the wood delivered in the two hour window I would be home today.

Fate. Stange thing. I came in from the barn last evening and there was a message on the machine that Mr. Wood was on his way. I rushed out to reopen the gate. Got a tarp out and BAM wood was falling from the dumptruck, much to A's delight. I did not get to print the backup documents for my spy job today. I did not get to figure out how to set the bread machine so the pizza dough would be ready when I got home today.

I did not get to catch my breath.

This morning was catch up and get A. ready for school and get the house sort of clean since A's friend was comming home with us. And the fucking bread machine will not do pizza dough on timer so I had to leave my dad a note to turn the dame thing on at noon.

Did I mention clamping my Mother's catherter to take a urine specimen as the cherry on top of my chaotic morning?

So, I managed to get the kid to school on time after doing the bread machine and my mother's plumming. I got a coffee at the in coffee shop in our college town and got back behind the wheel of the car only to get stuck in traffic on a "upstate" bridge. Geeze, you would think we were all demons given the difficulty in crossing water. The same thing happened on the way back, worse. I will reconsider jobs on the otherside of the river.

I picked A. up from school and brought her and her most beautiful indian friend home. I made pizza and fed us. I then tried to tackle the food coop order from hell. One member of my food coop has a pole up her ass and sent me her order four times in two days. All versions different. I am assuming the last recieved version is the keeper. I almost got through the coop stuff while the girls played. I got home from taking A's friend to her mom and BAM... I ended up on the phone for twenty minutes because I got a call on the class phone tree and everyone down the line had their machine on. I called the whole bunch and then my cell phone was ringing because a friend and I are trying to contact the guy we get organic livestock feed from.....

Technology.....good.....bad.....KILL, KILL, KILL......

Sorry, I had a lapse of manners.

I am going to make a brief mention of a rainman related thing. I was driving with A. to a friends house the other day and somehow we were talking about it being bad to drop litter. Out of the blue A tells me that daddy throws brown boy bottles out the car window (only brown bottles I know of are beer bottles). Messed my head up. I imagine this guy driving around with a bud between his legs while our five year old rides in the back seat.

He would argue that five year olds make things up. I argue back that she has never seen a brown bottle nor would she associate something with being boy if it wasn't associated with him.

She is not going out in the car with him alone anymore.

By the way, who's on first?

written at 9:09 p.m.
2002-10-15

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.