next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

COOL PEOPLE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I had the privilege and the pleasure of meeting Diane (aka H2Odragon) yesterday. She and Phred are traveling together toward points well south and were passing through NY. I have to tell you that the cool energy coming off these two people was just so nice. Diane is someone that I imagine could get through just about anything given what she has gotten through so far. The fact that she has gotten through so much and has Phred and is on her way to a happy future just gives me the warm fuzzies.

The butterflies and hummingbirds are all over the rose of sharon trees today. The rain on Monday punched up the bloom and the nectar eaters are blissing out.

I made the terrible discovery this morning that the humidity has returned. I went out to take the few bales of hay and straw off my truck this morning and was going from kid shed to doe barn spreading fresh straw when the sweat ran into my eyes.

I hate humidity.

It is supposed to stay like this for a long time and I do not approve.

Not that my lack of approval will make a bit of difference but I am a firm believer in the right to express one's self.

A. was so tired last night (post sleepover) that she was beginning to hallucinate. Poor kid was freaking out so badly..... She was fine this morning and came flying down the driveway on her new razor scooter as I was in the kid yard. I wonder if she will shy away from sleepovers because of the heebie jeebies.

Off to marinate baby squash for grilling and you can't have any (insert juicy raspberry)

written at 4:21 p.m.
July 25, 2007

7 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.