next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HOPPING ALONG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A day that was looked on with a bit of dread turned out OK.

Ray came by this morning to plan out the milking parlor construction. Gotta love a carpenter who hears when told things need to happen on a shoestring. I have my shopping list and he will provide the know how and skilz. I found some windows on C-list which I will pick up this week. I will also check the salvage and materials exchange for a storm door and roof shingles. We will be trying the local sawmill for rough lumber which will only leave the T-111 to be purchased by more mainstream means. It will take some time for one guy to build the building but this guy is stringy and determined and very very focused. Work should begin on the 16th.

The farmer's market meeting went well for a change. Low stress and practical which is more than I can say for all the other meetings going back to December. When it comes down to it reality is reality and the delusional must give into the truth or shut the fuck up. Not surprisingly I am not only on the board but on the executive committee. That's OK, better to put some effort into it and get some return than to watch it all go down the crapper.

Otherwise my fingers are terminally cold and I am not looking forward to the egg hunt in the morning. I will have to get up mighty early to hide the eggs then go to the barn then participate in the hunt. I may thaw out around the solstice. I hope.

Time to stuff bunny eggs and turn the heater on in the cheeseroom.

written at 8:45 p.m.
April 07, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.