next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LISTS IN THE DRIFTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Really pissing me off that I still can't read half my buddy list. Shit, I can't even read myself. Goes to show you getting an answer from Andrew ain't the fix all that the surprise implies.

So, that to do list was a doozy.

I managed to:

Turn three of five gallons of milk into cheese with plans for a batch of yogurt and frozen custard tomorrow.

Write up dimensions and a cut list for A's new aquarium table.

Two loads of laundry washed but only one dry. None folded (alas)

Most of coop tasks completed. Many emails anticipated over the weekend to figure out who is sharing what.

Vacuum run over carpet and beds actually made.

All else must wait until I recharge my batteries.

The wind is howling and the snow is flying like mad. A. was very frustrated to find that the snow is so fluffy that she sunk while wearing her snow shoes. Excellent snow angel making but the angels are quickly erased by the howling wind. Another foot of snow is predicted overnight. There was nearly a foot at 6:30 this evening. Sometimes I think the mountain is filled with snow and the top pops up and the wind carries the snow down here. In drifts.

I feel this deep need to lay in bed and read my book until my eyes close and I slump over in an unflattering heap.

Goodnight and send shovels, plows, and St. Bernards with good beverages in their little casks.

written at 9:08 p.m.
March 16, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.