next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LOST COOL

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Poor little fireball is in bed. She claimed to be feeling better this afternoon and with the heat it seem harmless enough to let her dunk in the pool. What is the difference between a cool tub and a warm pool on a 100 degree day afterall. She just stayed on fire no matter what though. She also has a nasty looking insect bite thingy on her left temple. Spider bite maybe. That or a mutation of my eyelid disease that is sure to at least blind me if not prove to be fatal. Just for the record no deer tick was detected and there is no bullseye rash. I know you town and city folks worry about the grass and trees causing all kinds of diseases. Or rather the bugs that live on the grass and tress cause all kinds of diseases. I know it happens often enought too. I know at leas a half dozen kids with lyme disease and several adults too. For all I know the terminal tiredness and weird left eyelid indicate that I too have the evil tick disease.

I shouldn't joke about that shit. It is nasty. I just find alot of people are a bit alarmist about the little blood suckers and what is in their spit.

The thermometer that reads the temp on the deck outside the kitchen read 120 at about 11am today. Need any eggs fried? Come on over around 10am tomorrow for free cooktop service.

I really should make fudge tomorrow but I doubt I will convince myself to follow through. The notion of 238 degree sugary goo bubbling all over just makes me want to scream and run. I still have a nasty looking burn on my arm from last weeks fudge sessions.

I have discovered that my brain does not function at all in this kind of heat. I can't see straight and surely can't do math. Judgement is fogged and my gramatical skills are toast. I will be forced to adapt since the weather report indicates no break afterall until after the weekend. What fun!

written at 9:05 p.m.
August 01, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.