next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LITTLE FACTOIDS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The antibiotics kicked in today and A. is feeling much better. I imagine the bulk of her discomfort was from the ear infection. We wait until Monday for the Lyme titer result. Either way we are dancing with amoxicillin for at least three weeks.

Guess what....... It was hot today. Aren't you amazed by that little tidbit.

Another amazing fact...... my feet hurt from standing at the market all day because sitting still don't feel so good.

Day at the market....... OK but not great especially considering the amount of people milling about.

Recent dialog........

A: Mommy can you put my fan in the window?

Me: Honey can you ask daddy my back still hurts?

A: But daddy will get grumpy with me.

Me: Ok, I'll do it when I come in to turn your fish light off.

A: But I really need my fan now.

Me: Ok, lets go.

The kid is hesitant to ask her father to help her with a little thing. So sad. I wonder if she will be willing stay home tomorrow. I would really rather she not be out at the market all day. She needs to rest after five days of fever. The flip side is if she is home and stressing beacause she doesn't want to make daddy grumpy..... which is a better choice?

written at 9:27 p.m.
August 05, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.