next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

LUCKY FRIDAY THE 13TH

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I went on a road trip today to revisit a farm I visited in July. The owner of the farm is selling her cheesemaking equipment and has been holding her pasteurizer for me to have another look. I looked today.

I went up there with the sense that all would be negative. The owner of the vessel has been making cheese that are processed at a very high temperature while I do lower temp. stuff. She did not use an airspace heater nor did she cool the milk in the vessel. I really thought that the vessel wouldnot translate to my purposes.

Came home feeling totally energized and enthusiastic. The need for an airspace heater is easily solved by the fact that there is an extra thermometer probe space that could be used for the airspace heater. The need to cool milk could be solved by accessing the water jacket via a pressure relief valve fixture. I think I may be buying this vessel. I just need to speak to someone who knows plumbing to be sure I can adapt it to cooling milk in addition to heating milk.

I AM GOING TO MAKE MY DAIRY LEGAL THIS YEAR!!!

I called my friend who wants to be in business with me. He knows plumbing and is the quickest person to ask about this. In addition I would like the opinion of others to be sure (hey Cccerberus, your bro might be able to give some insight too)

I do believe a joyous full moon ritual is called for. What are your thoughts on a Goddess of milk?

written at 4:58 p.m.
January 13, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.