next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PHANTOMS AND LIMBS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Sorry about the phantom entry. Those of you who have me on your buddy list would have been expecting something new and all you found was stuff you already read. That is because I was fiddling with the html for the herbwife entries. I have to curb my use of breaks and paragraphs unless I want to change stuff here at d'land. Just want things all pretty when I post. This project is not only a revisiting of my herbal archives it is an exercise in html.

I woke this morning feeling like I got some rest for the first time in a long time. Unfortunately I developed a headache before noon. My solution was to mess with html. Not usually my first choice for pain relief but in this case it worked once I supplimented with a glass or two of Luna de Luna.

Still no goat babies. I think the girls are going to gestate for the absolute maximum. Or they will all kid on Monday during the blizzard that is being predicted.

Sprinkles has a sore leg that is my own fault. Her hooves were really overgrown and I just wasn't getting to them. Between needing help because she is so big and my tendonitis I left her feet grow way too long. I finally got them clipped down this past week (at my elbows expense) and I have been giving her homeopathic Arnica for her limp. She loves the little tablets and looks for more as soon as she has licked her dose off my palm. She is slowly getting more comfortable on her front feet. I am also massaging her upper leg and shoulder which she is really enjoying. Sometimes it is very hard to have the patience to let gentle solotions work. Must stay mindful of this.

written at 8:39 p.m.
February 26, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.