next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SNOW IS A FOUR LETTER WORD

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Fucking snowing out again.

NOT FAIR!

It was so nice out yesterday. How could this happen. I feel so betrayed. It snowed a solid two inches in the hour I was in the barn tonight. The snow is not supposed to stop until tomorrow morning. I suspect I will not be able to get the door open to get out of the house in the morning. I am setting no alarms and am making the assumption that spring break is starting a day early.

We better have the best damned summer this year.

Otherwise I am feeling pretty bitchy but that may be because of the weather. The fact that I was afraid Luna was getting the mastitis back again didn't help. The good news is she doesn't have a fever. I am keeping her on garlic, echinacea, and peppermint oil massage just to be on the safe side.

Speaking of herbal remedies. The herbwife will return. This month has been crazy busy but I have been thinking about the next entry. With winter sticking around so long I can't do much with what is available outside so I will probably do another herb that isn't native to temperate north america.

written at 8:59 p.m.
March 23, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.