next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A TOUCH OF SPRING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I will not start thinking it is spring. Spring as in flowers blooming and green grass that nearly needs to be cut. I just won't start thinking like that.

Wanna know why?

'Cause its gonna snow on Thursday and then it will be winter once again.

I can't say I haven't been liking the 50 degree weather. I just regret that A. was sick for much of last week and we didn't get out as much as I would have liked. I am trying not to get too used to it. It is so easy to get used to no long johns and not really needing gloves and a hat and only wearing two layers instead of four.

It truely is spring you know. I go out to the barn in the morning now and there are birds singing. They sing a tentative song but they are singing. The buds on the trees are beginning to swell just a bit and the willow trees are turning golden. It was still light out at 5:30pm today!

A. went back to school today after being out since last Wednesday. She was tired at the end of the day but otherwise she did fine. I walked with the class today and at least six kids were out sick. Nasty germ whatever it is.

I have been getting very little done the past couple of days. It is all because the hormone drone is in full effect. I just can't find the energy or motivation to move much right now. It will pass as the tide goes out though. I have to get some more of my sewing projects done. Especially the goat coats. We are at T-minus two weeks and counting for goat babies!

For anyone who is interested I posted the first "Herbwife" entry yesteday which covers the basics of herbal preperations and use. The first herb entry is in the works. Since there are really no plants growing right now I will start off with one of my very favorite herbs.

I am off to continue reading Diana Gabaldon's Outlander for about the fifteenth time. I just love that book.

written at 8:30 p.m.
February 07, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.