next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SURVIVING XMAS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A post xmas post.

In all likelyhood a short one though.

I have just (nearly) completed my eighth day of the cold/flu from hell. I gotta tell ya, I haven't been this sick in years. I usually don't get sick other than maybe a brief cold or non-specific bout of feeling yucky and tired. I can't get a good nights sleep because I can't breath freely for more than an hour or so at a time so how on earth can I heal without rest!?

Enough whining about that.

Xmas was OK considering that not only was I exhausted and feeling poorly but Rainman has the mutant germ too. A. had a blast being all excited about Santa and opening her gifts. We really aren't much for stuff but on xmas and her birthday she gets several gifts. Her favorite of the gifts she received is a small white sheepskin. She sleeps with it over her pillow each night and carries it around so she can sit on it where ever she goes. She also got a basket with several balls of wool yarn and bamboo knitting needles so she sits on her sheepskin and knits. She got some games to pass the winter evenings and a new tape player so she can listen to the few music tapes she likes (she prefers to sing more than anything). I gave her a spiral bound book of plain white paper with a cover that has bits of leaves embedded in it along with some german block crayons. She is drawing in the book and keeping the pages in it so we can look back at it and see her beautiful work. I guess this could be her first journal. I also gave her a watercolor paper book and some brushes. She started the process of growing crystals today also. She is all about rocks and crystals so as the rock polisher she got from uncle Rocketman turns in the garage she grows crystals in a jar upstairs. Oh, and we are reading her beautiful new copy of Little House In The Big Woods and she is loving it. She begged for an extra chapter tonight. We try to live a simple life and she can relate to the story of a family living in a small house in a big forest.

Yesterday I slept for a good part of the afternoon in an effort to recover. I still felt horrible this morning with my sinuses hurting so much my teeth hurt. I have been sucking on some propolis that was given to me by someone who recently visited France. It is helping to keep the illness from getting into my chest but my sinuses are f'd. I actually considered the possibilty of snorting some today.

We woke up to four inches of snow this morning along with a howling wind. I am having alot of trouble dealing with the cold windy weather this year. Maybe if it stayed consistently cold I would get used to it but it is once again supposed to be fifty degrees later this week. Grrr.

Well I better get into bed in the hopes of getting eight hours of sleep. (Dream on, honey)

written at 8:56 p.m.
December 27, 2004

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.