next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

YARDWORK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So I apologize for going all balistic about my lost bit of poetry from last night and what do I find but that I have not been notified of notes left for me.

So I am still ticked of at D'land.

That said, lets move onto the event of the day.

YARDWORK

Yeah, I did yard work in December, now that is something special. It is a good thing. The place looked like shit. All we needed was a couple of rusting appliances in the front yard and one or two half disassembled automobiles scattered around and we could have qualified for the respectable title of "Redneck".
Given that it is hunting season (rifle for deer), an extra redneck or two wouldn't hurt. It's the city folk who come out to hunt with a twelve pack under their belt and an active imagination we need to look out for. Not that I am an advocate for hunting, I just figure if the state is going to give folks a piece of paper that says, "go out an shoot at stuff", I would prefer they have a firm background in not shooting anything but the wildlife.

I was so much more introspective and poetic last night.

What a shame.

So, since I am being all redneck-like, lets review the poop status in the barn.

Improved.

That is, less poop means Luna and Minnie are improved.

Oh, I forgot to tell you about the yardwork. I got all worked up about hunting season..... and poop......

Yeah, I raked the leaves into shallow piles and I drove the lawn tractor over them repeatedly. The machine mulches so it chopped the leaves up and
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Drum roll....
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
The damned leaves are all gone (mostly)

The really stinky thing is the red oak hates to let go of its leaves so those will come down one at a time all winter and in the spring the yard will look like it did before I started today.

Now I remember why I don't do alot of yardwork.

Looks nice right now though.

written at 8:42 p.m.
2004-12-02

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.