next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ALL DONE IN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am done in. I had another busy day of running around and gardening. I had to take yet another pee specimen to my mother's doctor so that pushed me out of the house early. Then off to run an errand and take A to music class. She got up with the sniffles but seemed OK for socializing. Got home dunked in the pool and finished the planting I had started at seven-thirty this morning. Became glazed in sweat but got all the flats in that were waiting and baking. Finally got into the pool around three for a decent swim. Did a little magic smoke and had a glass of wine on the deck after the pool and now I feel like a limp noodle.

Rainman is off at a school board meeting tonight for the weekly newspaper he is supposed to write for. I am taking bets on how strongly he will reek when he gets home.

Such a cynic aren't I?

I received a call form my cousin the other night that her mom is slowly being weaned off the respirator. This is good but the behavior she described is troubling. Seems my Aunt had to be restrained because she kept pulling out he nasogastric feeding tube. She has also been undressing herself. I hope she is just uncomfortable and bored and not losing touch with reality. I haven't heard anything since that call two days ago, so I am asuming things are about the same.

My cousin is getting hit rather hard right now. Her exhusband had a stroke so she has been running to one hospital and then the other. I can symapathize, many times I haven't known where to go first.

I haven't heard from Elio in a while. I guess I will send him a note after this vacation thing is over. It is only two weeks before he is supposed to be in the US.

A's caterpilles look like they are going to build cacoons really soon. I can't wait to see the butterflys emerge!

This gardeners back needs to lay down.

written at 8:32 p.m.
2001-06-26

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.