next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SICKNESS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away.....That yesterday was longer ago than I can calculate.

I came home after taking A. to school yesterday morning and just hung around waiting. Waiting for rainman to say or do something. Waiting. Waiting. Oops time to go pick A. up from school. Wow, that was suprising.

Last night I sat down and painted my fingernails after putting A. to bed. I didn't wait long. I just got to the point. I got mostly the usual shit back. Yes he is drinking but less than in the past (so buddy, you are still absent THAT is the point). No he says, he has not been lieing to me he only thought he could get away with it (??!! either way it is slinking around dishonestly). He loves me, he loves me, he loves me, he says. Well, all the petals were pulled off this flower long ago and it doesn't feel like the last petal was an I love you.

UGH, the whole thing is redundant. Then he leaves me this note that he is doing everything to change and he will change....BLAH, BLAH, BLAH....

Enough of that. I took a walk this morning and jeez was it cold out. Very beautiful though, the leaves are peaking in the color department. Then I went with A's class to an eurythmy presentation of a russian folk tale. Very nice, very beautiful costumes and flowing movement. I walked around town for a while after that. All in all a very pleasant morning. When I got home with A after school it was a zillion phone calls and all the boring crap I have to take care of. I got a bit cranky after dinner (an excellent pasta with veggies and smoked tofu) but I was so glad rainman wasn't around to aggravate me any further. He is working right through until sunday, that works for me.

The whole anthrax thing is very prevalent. The stories in the paper are just insane with hoaxes and over reactions to hoaxes. Scarry. I received email from elio in london and he is paranoid about anthrax over there too. The whole aura of the earth is being tainted by this madness. To add to the ugliness more bombs are being dropped on a nation targeted without adequated justification. The crazies don't need to be provoked. The bombs won't help. There are people all over the world who will carry on with insanities like 9/11.

written at 8:46 p.m.
2001-10-16

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.