next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT'S BEGINNING TO LOOK ALOT LIKE XMAS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What a mixed up day. Suddenly, after several days of near seventy degree weather, it is snowing out. A. is very very excited and looking forward to sledding tomorrow. This morning was a frenzy of getting the split wood up the hill in the back and at least piled up under a tarp near the wood shed. If it stays slick, with snow or mud, that heat would be trapped about three hundred feet from the house. Not good.

Otherwise, I had planned on making a batch of cheddar but realized that after the wood and with dinner and my Mom having a haircut, it just wasn't going to happen comfortably. I scrapped the cheese until tomorrow and made some chickpea soup and was promptly annoyed by the girl who cuts my Mom's hair cancelling fifteen minutes after she was supposed to be here. I did manage to get the xmas lights up in the front window. Looks pretty.

Twenty-one years ago tonight John Lennon was shot in the back in cold blood. A night I will always remember. It seems especially poignant this year with the war and all. What would John Lennon have thought of all of this? Give peace a chance?.......

I was very amused this morning, as I was driving back from my lastish bit of xmas shopping, to here a caller to the local radio station offer an account of a romantic act he had performed for his loved on. This particular guy, who is married and has one year old child, left a trail of rose petals leading to the bathtub where he had left bath salts, a candle and a book. He took the child and the dog and left his wife to relax for a few hours. I was amused because in my cynicism I want to think this guy was making it up so he could get on the radio. I was depressed because it can't happen here.

By the way, I am fried.

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

written at 8:56 p.m.
2001-12-08

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.