next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CAPTAIN TRIPS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Guess what? This week it is good ole captain trips (for those of you scratching your heads that is the goverment issue superflu in Stephen King's book The Stand). I got over that pain in the ass cold I had last week and then over last weekend A. starts getting cranky and by Sunday night her throat hurt and by Monday afternoon both her eyelids puffed up and turned a very impressive red.

I thought she caught the cold I had and went merrily about my business feeling invincable. HA...Tuesday morning I woke up with a stiff neck and immediately thought of the flu season being declared active - shit. I took the kid to the doctor, which I never do, since she had red chinese eyes. The doc declared it flu and sent us home.

A. is much better. I can't talk, I have no voice. (No phone chat this weekend sister). I have pretty much felt OK but very tired. Today, not so good. I really feel sick and am ready to scream (silent, of course).

So, hear I am sick on a weekend that rainman is not working. Under "normal" circumstances one would think having one's spouse home while suffering from superflu would be a good thing. OK, pop quiz class. Does anyone think this is a good thing or very "normal" for that matter?

You know, yesterday it was cold and raining and rainman went to work without bringing in firewood. When he called he was suprised at how I "sounded". I love it when I'm invisable. No wood, no voice, sick for a few days with a kid that is running a low grade fever. What on earth would clue this guy in that being considerate would be a decent thing to do....I bet if I got up one morning and shaved my head he wouldn't notice. This morning I was wearing my glasses because my right eye was developing pink-eye. Later today I was putting the eyedrops the pediatrician gave A. in my eye and rainman was wondering why.Gggggrrrrrrr.

Ok, bitching and moaning done. I am sick you know. I feel bitchy and sick and very weepy.

Other stuff. I may be starting my own medical billing business. Yup, came right out of left field, that one did. There was a strange ad in the sunday paper last week so I gave a call. This local woman with a medical equipment business just got her provider numbers for medicare and medicaid and she has no clue how to bill for her services. She doesn't want to employ anyone, so. I have considered doing a business in the past simply because I spent twenty years collecting money for docs I want some pay back on that. I can do that shit in my sleep for cripes sake, why not make a few buck while drinking tea and wearing my jammies. I am researching and will schedule another meeting after my voice returns.

Home health aide situation is the usual. The return of the unrealiable aide is clearly no different than her first go round. Very annoying. I can't understand how a woman expects to pay rent and feed her kids if she doesn't work a full week. I get the impression this woman rose from the welfare mire and is spiraling back down. I wish it wasn't on my time and in my space. Maybe a new person will be found. I am not going to hold my breath.

I got word that the first baby goats have arrived at the haven. We will be visiting them soon. It seems the barn is not leaking so the goats are definitely moving in. When I feel better I have a bit of building to do and then all will be ready. Yeah!

Imagine, it is a new year, I start a new business, and goats move in. Sounds like change is in the air. (magick must be afoot)

Speaking of magick...I did get a candle and I did light it. Could explain the sudden shift....

Blessed be

written at 8:48 p.m.
2002-02-02

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.