next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

HONEY, I THINK I NEED HELP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

HONEY, I THINK I NEED HELP.

Yep, I actually heard words to that effect this evening from rainman. Seems he regrets that he didn�t do what he wanted to over the past week he was on vacation. He did not elaborate on what exactly he wanted to do he just said he didn�t do it and it is time to get some help. Of course, being terminally cynical as I am, I immediately think, �yeah, right, maybe in another five years� . That is about how long it takes this guy to actually do something when he DOES do something. He says he will look into what he can do. I have already let him know that I have done the research into what our insurance will cover. He, no surprise, probably doesn�t remember me saying that.

I am SO very glad �vacation� is over. This past week has been pure hell. It wasn�t anything big or nasty in the sense you might think. Just the 24/7 exposure to rainman�s insensitive self-centeredness. I will give an example to illustrate....

I had been planning a yard sale for a while and since I didn�t get to it sooner it seemed a good idea while rainman was available to haul things out of the attic. I have officially given up the idea of another child and decided selling A�s baby things would make sense. I didn�t consider how hard it would be to sort through all that stuff. It was devastating. Looking at all that stuff and remembering there was a time that I was very happy and contented and I had hope. I was blinded by new motherhood, but shit I felt good for a couple of years there. I had to come in the house as I was sorting out baby clothes to cry in the bathroom. I didn�t want to try to explain to A. why I was crying. I fell apart again later and rainman was standing in the garage at the same time.

He says �what�s the matter with you?�.

I think, �Rainman, you ignorant bastard, who did you blow to cause so much brain damage?�

Needless to say I have been waking up in the middle of the night with an echoing refrain in my head of �I hate my husband�.

So, I am very pleased vacation is over.

I made over $200 on the yard sale. I think I will take care of myself a bit with it.

Damn, I better cut and past there is a storm comming fast.

TTFN

written at 8:34 p.m.
2002-06-23

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.